Accolade

Next week is my last week at the current job. For some reason, I decided to collect a few of the accolades(work related and otherwise) instead of leaving them in office. More than anything, they serve as memories. And this table tennis tournament is not something I will forget. Much intensity, that I had felt. Much intensity, that I was told. And much determination, surprisingly. I look back at it with joy. Haven't played seriously in a while. The last corporate tournament was also quite some time ago. Hope to resume soon, and get back on track.

Also have been reading extracts from Michael Palin's "Himalaya." Something about those mountains fascinates me so much, I am almost driven to oblivion about everyting else. Wonder when I'll visit them the next time. And not just the foothills this time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.