Electronics and clay

Today we had all the setup done in the morning - the broadband, IPTV and telephones (which we haven?t made time to watch yet). The engineer who arrived was diligent. My Hindi is weak, but I?m having to converse extensively in it. I think I am managing better than I feared, since people seem to be responding and getting the work done. S, who was working out of her place in South Delhi, finally arrived and we proceeded to clean up the apartment and get stuff arranged once more. There is so much to do! So much that is pending and I felt incredibly tired by the evening. Took a rather untimely evening nap but it should do me some good.

The food has been excellent but exercise nil. I plan to get back soon. For a start I want to cycle to office which is about 5 km away. I would like to have the cycle by the weekend. The rest of our stuff will arrive only early next week. Feeling a bit relaxed now. To give personal touches to this place is essential. The world outside passes by in a breeze,? hordes of people and steep concrete. There is a shortage of anything gentle. I will have to seek it out.

P.S. Sadly, haven't had any time to be active on blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.