Thursday

It seems the cold weather has been around since before Christmas - which is fine if it’s sunny but there have been a few grey days which dips my mood.

I went a walk up Buckie Braes which was icy in bits and home to eat fudge and play Carcassone (thankful for it). my lower back is aching and I don’t know if it’s with doing squats so will consult with Rob on Friday when I have my appointment.

instead of feeling sorry for myself texted Morag to see how she was. She was off after 5 straight shifts but has had a grim week (quite a few Covid deaths in Tayside this past week due to the Christmas and New year . ‘ It’s been harrowing at times but don’t feel sorry for me or think my job heroic it’s my job and a privilege ’. Here was me moaning that January was going on forever.

Pieces of a Woman wasn’t the best film to watch to cheer up but it was good.

Got a fillet steak from Gloagburn the other day and had it with a mix of veggies and it was Amazing! Ate it as I caught up with Long Lost Family which had two incredible stories - I love it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.