New reality day 178

This is the cement factory about 1 kilometer from our house. I like their lines and I like the lines of the road and trees.

My back is better, not good, but better. And with pain medicine I can do most of the ordinary household chores. It was bit difficult to get out of the bed, but I managed it couple of times during the night and then in the morning,

Today I finally ordered the pictures that I wanna put on the wall. The first round. I ordered 6 pictures. 4 of which will be a group on one wall. And then 2 pictures that will go on their individual places. These are all stickers, so they'll be very thin and the sliding door and easily move over them without damaging them.

And then one picture (which is a surprise, kind of, for my husband, so I have no idea how he's gonna react to it, for me it's a bit of a joke) will go over the box on the wall that contains the fire hose (as this is a former group home there's been all kinds of safety standards to follow). We kept the box on the wall. I just painted over it. And now I'll just place a print over it.  I hope it will look good, but can also be a disaster. If so, I'll just place it somewhere where it's not so visible for everyone.

We got some snow yesterday, but not as much as last time. The guys did the work yesterday and there was no need to redo it today. For the next week there's not much snow in the forecast. So hopefully the next time it pours down I'm able to help.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.