On golden ice

It froze overnight again but was a sunny morning with a lovely sunrise.  I looked out of the window and the golden light was relected in the frozen puddle outside. I liked how it made a natural abstract pattern.

I was grateful for the zoom lens as it meant that I didn't have to risk slipping on the drive!

I'm going to F's for tea tonight so made a lemon drizzle cake to take with me then did some (much needed) housework.

Afterwards I went for a walk around the village.  There was still snow lying around and some icy patches to negotiate but it was lovely being out in the sunshine. 

I normally walk around the back of the castle but part of the path had become an extra stretch of moat and everywhere was like a quagmire.  All this water will take some time to go down but at least I'm not close enough to a river to be flooded.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.