Hectic Thursday

A day filled with lots of different things.
In the morning I was at my office doing my thing. It turned out to be a busy one, with lots of phonecalls, emails and so on. They kept coming.
Just like every year, when the end of January is near the peace and calm is over. Clients want their financial year finished, and the final deadlines for several taxes (January 31) is coming in sight.
This year it feels as if a tsunami is coming towards me. I'm bracing myself....

In the afternoon, I parked the tsunami-thing and had totally different things on my mind. I had to taxi my mother to a dental technician in Wildervank. Before that I dropped of my dad at Joke's place and then went on tour with my mother. All went well, and around 15.30 we were back in Delfzijl. With 3 more dental-appointments in the coming weeks in the agenda. That doesn't combine well with the 'tsunami', but we'll see.

After that I went home and feel asleep on the couch. Annemarie woke me up for dinner. That's something that doesn't happen to me often.

After dinner I went to bed early.
Today's photo was made from the car after I'd dropped of my mother a Joke's place as well. Somewhere between Delfzijl and Holwierde.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.