New desk

Yesterday I saw an item on TV about the consequences of sitting behind a desk all day. Bottom line was: when you sit behind a desk 9 hours a day, with no other excercise, your life can be shortened by approximately 15 years. An eye-opener. Although I do some exercise, I sit quite a lot as well, and since I'm having some back problems again for a while now (due to other known causes), I decided to take some action.

I ordered this new desk, that can go up and down to a height of max 1.28m. Delivery will be somewhere next week. The plan is that I will be doing my office work standing up for a (large) part of the day.
No more sitting down all day for me anymore.

I've read a bit about the advantages today and with yesterdays eye-opener on TV, I'm hoping that I can get used to this new way of working. It is said that you are much more productive doing desk work standing up.
I guess I will find out next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.