Picture this..

By northernlass261

And so it begins....

It's been a busy week, settling mum in with new carers for the afternoon and bedtimes, but so far all seems to have gone smoothly.   

A free day for me so this morning I set off and walked up to the local outdoor market.   So good to be out in the sunshine and fresh air.   Not many stalls but I mainly went in search of a Wool shop which used to be there, but did not find it or any sign that it had closed down.   Will have to make further enquiries.

Yesterday I called into B & Q and bought myself a new pair of secateurs and a small pair of loppers, also ordered Wellies on line!   So after lunch I set about making a start on the garden and tidied up the rose bushes and the apple tree near to where I park the car (pending getting the garage empties and stuff to the tip).   I await help from my son.

As you can see from the photos (some in extras) there is plenty of scope and I am going to record my progress as the year(s) goes on.

Have a good weekend, and I hope the river levels quickly fall.   Many people yet again, facing many months out of their homes and businesses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.