Picture this..

By northernlass261

On Thin Ice

Awoke to a very frosty morning, however, this did not stop me from setting out for a walk and it didn't feel too cold.

My intention was to walk to the nearby Vehicle repair garage to get the number as my car is due it's MOT and service soon.   Took a photo so that I can remember the name of the place to look up on the website when I got back.

I intended taking the Bridlepath to see where it ended up but got to the bottom and the way was flooded.   Whilst looking I spotted this beautiful bright bird - I think it might be a Grey Wagtail and someone can no doubt confirm that.   It was flitting about on the ice and stayed quite a while.

An about turn and then walked to Horbury and passed by the side of the Cemetery because I knew I was heading in the right direction for home but not sure where it would bring me out.   I followed a couple who were supposed to be showing me the way to a footpath but he was more lost than me and we did a full circuit of the housing estate.   I should have trusted my own instincts (which are not great on directions).   Anyway good old Google came to the rescue and had I gone where I thought I should I would have made it under my own steam.   A long walk but still great to be out despite the overcast day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.