Sink or float?

Or a good excuse for water play!   I was doing this this morning with 4yo!  I was surprised at just how many things floated: all those hollow plastic toys ! 

4yo and I made pancake batter first thing, she broke the eggs and measured the flour, I spent a few minutes trying to get a tiny bit of eggshell out of the egg mixture!! Good thing I made her do it in a cup! 
7yo had a PE hour so we all went for a walk!  Quite a good day with blue skies and some sun, but cold! 
I helped 7yo in the afternoon but had to call Ro in to take over for the maths lesson.  Their method of addition and subtraction was beyond me!  ( My homework for the weekend!)
Really enjoyed the pancakes: Nutella and blueberries are delicious! 

We are going to have a quiet weekend of recuperation!  Wishing you all a very good weekend! Xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.