Stir!

The day started with a few pages of sums, patterns etc with 4yo!  She chose a 5 and told me it was the one with a curly c!  She seems fine with 1 -10.  Then we made Banana bread.  She measured out the ingredients with a bit of help and we asked Alexa to time the cooking!  She has the hang of asking Alexa for things!  
Snack time - finished the flan.  Then I decided that the door of the fridge needed cleaning!  She helped remove all the magnets and went off to play with her cars while I cleaned and then chose the magnets she wanted on the fridge door while I sorted the smaller freezer door.  One of the magnets showed some toys she hadn’t played with for ages so we went looking for them in the garage and she played happily while I prepped lunch
My potato and corn cakes were not a success!  But the rest was fine.  After lunch I was with 7yo for Science and we did the characteristics of living things : Mrs Nerg: move, respire, sensitive, nutrients, excrete, reproduce and grow!  
Once they had left it was our walk time and the heavens changed to a wonderful intense sunset!  
For Abstract Thursday I have taken a photo of 4yo stirring the cake mixture and put it through Icolorama!  The challenge was waves.   Many thanks to Inge for hosting! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.