Abstract impressionism or Pop art?

Or maybe both!
The image is the result of trying out Marty from blue lightning TV's 
tutorial: "How to Transform a Photo into an Abstract Expressionist, Pop Art Portrait."  This was the subject of the Digital group's work today!  I have tried to do it quickly this evening!

At 9:00 this morning Ro was sitting upstairs with 7 yo to start school lessons and I was starting a scavenger hunt with 4 yo.  The hunt went well we had 20 objects to collect from various parts of the house.  She now knows how to use a mechanical torch!

Snack time was the last Rice Crispy cakes and some blueberries!  Then at 11 we had a chat on zoom with 4yo's special worker who is lovely!
We made an apple flan and then I put together lunch with various bits to make up a tuna fish salad.  They help themselves - much easier than the 'but I don't like....' if it comes already mixed!

This afternoon I ended up doing the geography lesson with 7yo!  We followed a PPT the teacher showed us and then answered questions about UK , countries and capitals; continents 7, what are they ? etc.
A very uphill struggle as my young lady was not very interested!!
Meanwhile Ro looked after 4 yo and fielded telephone calls!

A very welcome break in the afternoon for still warm apple flan!
Mum collected and Ro and I went for our walk! Was hoping he would have called me down for dinner as he is making it but I bet he has fallen asleep!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.