karisfitch

By karisfitch

Unsung heroes

This evening was one of my favourite local news stories. They decided to interview, and thank, several of the unsung heroes of the frontline. Cleaners, porters, chaplains, catering staff - all so deserving of recognition. All who have been working harder than ever - and who none of us could do without.

Which reminded me of one of the unsung heroes in my own life. Who quietly serves behind the scenes, never for praise or recognition, but because of the heart he has. My Brother, Conor. (This photo of us was taken about 13 years ago...he would never let me put his arm round him now...demonstrated in the extra taken when we tried to recreate this photo!!)

Today I heard of how my Auntie was scammed out of £3,000 - just after my Uncle left for South Africa, and she’s been working and looking after the girls on her own. That is until, my genius Brother took the time and managed to retrieve it back for her! Only yesterday’s saved one of my friends from being scammed out of £500 too! He’s a really good guy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.