Standing guard

The Black Watch War Memorial is on a hill to the north of Dundee with the soldier looking out across the city and remembers the 440 men from Dundee and Angus who joined the Black Watch and then died in WW2. More info can be found here
I ran past in on my run and as the sun was shining took a short detour to take some pics. I went out quite early (after getting some washing out) and had some stunning views to the hills and later over Dundee, though couldn't stopp too long as it was still very chilly.
Joined in the Zoom Coffee and Chat for half an hour when I got in.
After lunch it was still bright so I had a short spell in the garden though there isn't a lot to do at the moment - too soon to tidy beds etc and the ground is too hard for any of the other things I need to do.
Generally fairly lazy since then.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.