That tree again

We got out early and went running up the hills before the sun had a chance to thaw anything. I say "running" but there was a lot of walking, slithering and floundering as well, esp as I took an unconventional route to the top which involved tussocky grass and patches of deep snow - as well as being steeper. 
From the top I could look north to the Forbidden Lands (hopefully also the Promised Land) as the first extra shows. The turbines featured in a blip last month and I managed to avoid most of the telecom masts on the top. Bitter wind but not too strong.
The run down was wonderful (second extra) and went past The Tree, and I was enjoying myself do much I went over the next hill where a lot of walking was required as someone had bumslid smooth the steep up!
Then spikes on for the more icy trail back to the car. Only 4 miles but harder than yesterday's 5.
Some crafts this afternoon and I'll sort some pics this evenng

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.