Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Ready and waiting!

Lockdown 3.0 Day #17

I got up early this morning and left the hospital just before 06:00.  A cup of coffee and a bowl of porridge ad emptied out the existing bed to make way for the hospital bed and set up a chair and TV for Mr T.  I had the room emptied and a bit of furniture rearranged 2 minutes before the start of the delivery window!  They were supposed to phone but just turned up!  The bloke was very nice and I left him to keep away as much as possible.

Yesterday the ward was chaos and we had been moved into a deep cleaned room as there had been 3 more covid cases on the ward.  All existing patients were being consolidated at the "b" end and the "a" was also deep cleaned for new patients, with a separate team of staff and they are not allowed to cross over or share any equipment.  It felt very strange leaving.  I haven't been told I have been in contact with anyone who tested positive but I will still be careful just in case.

I had lots to tidy up but I kept looking out for Mr T.  It was almost 20:00 when he came home and he got quite emotional when he got home and I have settled him down to sleep.

My own bed awaits!  It will be nice not to sleep with a face mask on, or where it almost 24/7 for 9 days!  It was nice to just make a cup of coffee when I wanted one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.