Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Sunset

Lockdown 3.0 Day #18

Mr T was as I expected quite confused last night, although some things he was struggling with due to the delirium have improved, and today he was much more settled.  When I went up to bed last night he was chattering away in his sleep and about to roll out.  I tried to stay awake and listen out but he wasn't too bad after that.  I am having a debate with the therapists who say he can't have side panels/bars as it is too dangerous for people with dementia.  Yet he had them all the time he was in hospital.  I told him about these and he said he really liked the idea and would feel safer!  

While we are waiting for them to come and assess the stair safety he is staying upstairs so I decided to tidy up the loft.  It got a bit messed up when the boarding was put down and I have been putting the job off for a while.  It meant I was close by, and it was chilly but that was fine as it was the right temperature for the job.  I hopefully will finish it tomorrow and the reason I wanted to do this is the gas pipe to fit a boiler needs to run across the loft to the back room.  I am going to see if we can get a boiler fitted for hot water and then central heating added in time for next winter.

Although I am weary I am finding it hard to sit still at home after being confined to such a small space for 9 days!

I came down from the loft to see a lovely sunset.  We have a weather warning starting at 06:00 for snow.  Nice when you don't have to drive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.