Day

Lovely day from the pink sunrise.
Deliveries all morning. Funny being out in the car, a weekly occurrence now, I keep feeling like I’m coming out of lockdown then realise, hang on, it’s still going on. Good to see my familiar faces and chats on doorsteps.
Bank, WH Smith to stock up on birthday cards husky at the Post Office and then home for all my rounds of exercises challenged with today.
50 burpees! 50 pressups! On top of loads of battleropes, muscles feeling it now.
Then went for a wee walk and talk with my pal who I haven’t seen since she moved house. She’s a driving instructor so all work on hold, no livelihood to be made full stop. Lots to catch up on so the wee walk became 10km through mud, snow and ice.
Home, housework, bath and telly! Knackered!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.