IronWill2013

By IronWill2013

Van Gogh, eat your heart out!

Ok ... another busy day at work and not much time to play. I am now 4 months behind on my Digital Photo magazine reading, but I managed today to take a very quick look at "blurring a background" and decided to play about with these flowers. Now admittedly, the flowers are starting to fade and are past their best, but an artist has to work with what's available to him, right?

What did I learn in 10 mins? I learned to change the colour of my background from blue to whatever, and some nifty shortcuts on the keyboard, as well as how to apply various kinds of blur to the background, while sharpening the main subject.

I'll return to this another time and perfect the technique (of which there are many variations), but for now, I have another hot date with a certain bubble bath that I met last night (see yesterday's Blip).

Night night folks .... and roll on the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.