Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Raoul's Finale

Raoul has lasted for 3 Flower Fridays.  I blipped his first flower 2 weeks ago, all 8 flowers last week and his last flower today.  Both of my Amaryllis bulbs were very prolific this year!  My gardener friend told me to put the bulbs in a paper bag and keep them in my refrigerator produce drawer until next fall.  Definitely worth a try!  Many thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Fridays!

PD and I did a major shopping this morning.  We avoided going into Walmart from Thanksgiving until now because of crowds, so we were out of a lot of nonfood items that we buy there.  All those things plus our groceries filled 2 shopping carts!  When we got home I put away all the perishables and decided to clean out the pantry before filling it.  It was a big job that I've been postponing.  I'm so glad it's finally done!

I am grateful to PD for volunteering to go shopping with me and for carrying all the groceries upstairs when we got home!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.