Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Timothy Q. Mouse

I was stumped for a Silly Saturday blip so I looked to my elephants for inspiration.  Dumbo and his best friend were the winners. :-)  Remembering Admirer with love today. xx

My grandmother was born on this date in 1898 and passed away in 1997.  She was just 3 years short of having lived in three centuries!  In the extra is a photo of a photo that my father took of his mother in the early 70s.  I wish I had been more interested in photography then.  I could have learned so much from him.  I miss them both so much!  She has been close in my thoughts all day.  Happy Birthday, Gram!

Thanks to everyone for your visits and for stars and hearts yesterday and today!  I'll catch up with all of you tomorrow. :-)

I am grateful for my lightbox (again/still)!  It sure makes indoor shots a lot easier.  I had taken it down but I knew I would be using it often enough that it needed a permanent spot.  So, I moved some things around and put some other things away and it now has a place in my extremely cluttered den. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.