Proud Weegie

By Shiv

My Hopes and Dreams for the Community...

Parents evening for No 2.

Great reports...lots of chat about subject choice. Not sure how pleased No 2 is though.

At No 1's parent's evening I instigated a desk shuffle and extra Physics homework. At this one I had a long chat with her English teacher about the lack of 'good' books for teenagers (i.e. ones that don't involve vampires)

No 2 came away with 2 extra books to read.

I'm sure she will thank me.

School seems to be a great place these days. Teachers (on the whole) seem motivated and enthusiastic and appear to treat the pupils as individuals.

Not like my day....learning by rote....you had to conform in dress and manner to the 'norm'.

Here's a blip taken outside pupil support. Each paper on the wall was filled in by a pupil in P7 to S4 which started - 'My hopes and Dreams for the Community ...'. They made interesting reading and a colourful feature.

Wish I was at school now. Tonight I am on Interview prep !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.