YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Happy place

Son texted me this morning to warn that it was very icy underfoot, so I did the choir Zoom session before going out for a walk.  A lovely bright day although quite chilly, but it hadn’t hardened the mud as I walked up through St Ives Estate.   Stopped for a takeaway coffee to drink as I wandered round the pond - slow going with 3 families with prams and toddlers ahead of me.  Noticed a field above the archery club was full of Canada geese, so I guess they are overwintering here.  Another little heart has appeared on one week of the trees bordering the pond.  Lots of swans today, and some of the youngsters seem to be pairing up.  Just as I was in a spot where I couldn’t get a photo 6 swans came flying in, making a dramatic landing on the water - maybe next time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.