Painterly Kind of day

Started joining in choir Zoom whilst waiting for a delivery.  It arrived just as the session started, so I left the bags in the hallway. The driver said she had been struggling in villages a little higher up as they had snow (mainly sleet and hail here). Another fun choir session again, and it went on longer than usual (lots of banter and laughter this week).  Supermarket delivery arrived shortly after the session ended, so more bags in the hallway just as Hermes delivered a parcel of art supplies and jigsaws.  As I moved items to make a way through the bags, the Hermes girl returned asking if I could also take some large parcels for my neighbours.   By the time I had sorted everything and put things away it was mid-afternoon.  Time to prepare tea, so no time to walk even though it had brightened up a little.  So only thing I could see to blip was the pattern on my new box of acrylic paints!  Will have to find a place to set everything up so that I can use them - could be a while!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.