Rain, rain and more rain....

Storm Christoph hit last night, but we seem to have escaped the worst of it looking at other areas. Had to collect a prescription so waited until the rain eased off a little and set off down the village.  The rain had virtually stopped as I left the pharmacy so I decided to walk back via Goit Stock.  Lots of water everywhere, and the cottage on the bridge now has a flooded garden, but it doesn’t look to be in the house yet - fingers crossed for them.  The mill waterfall was pounding and the beck was very high with water swirling around submerged tree trunks (more images in extras).  As I walked past the cottages on Leech Lane new people were moving into one of the properties - not a good day for moving furniture etc! The lane was running with water and the fields were flooded as well.  The rain started again as I came out of the trees and I was soaked by the time I got home, but had enjoyed the fresh air.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.