YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

One of those days and a view from the bridge

This morning I was trying to upload some bus tickets on my phone - it wasn't working.  It told me to hold the card on the back of the phone so I removed the case only to find that the back of the phone had come away and appeared warped even though it is glass - still working thankfully!
I caught an earlier bus to town to do some shopping before community choir. I then walked to choir, stopping on the bridge over the canal to take this photo.  The view in the other direction is more pleasant, but I liked this industrial scene under the blue sky.  On arrival at choir I found my credit card was missing.  Stupidly I had left it in my pocket and must have lost it when I pulled my phone out to take the photo.  I retraced my steps right back to the supermarket, but no sign of it.  I then went online to cancel the card, messed up and was locked out!  To top it all I then found I had picked up the wrong choir folder so didn't have any of the songs!  Once home I managed to cancel the card and order a new one.  Later this evening I had several messages to say that someone had found my card - the power of social media!  A man had been walking his dog across the bridge and the dog alerted him to the card. He has kindly destroyed the card for me and sent me a photo of it all cut up.  Phew!  Not a day I want to repeat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.