Mr. and Mrs. Northern Cardinal

The cardinal is the state bird of Ohio and seven or eight other states. It is a year round resident of our area and always willing to pose, although too shy to come very close. This morning I went to the park earlier than usual (Must get in the habit of doing that) because I wanted to beat the predicted rain that is pitter-pattering against my window as I write this. You may have become aware of my new framing app that creates frames for one or more pictures. This week I have posted several other diptychs and yesterday one triptych, so it is probably obvious that I am having fun as I get acquainted with the app. It's good for telling a story in pictures and also for making comparisons like the Mr. and Mrs. in this picture.

In other news...really GOOD news... this morning I actually saw the horned owl that I mentioned the other day. Just his ear tufts were visible above the edge of the nest, so it didn't make a great blip, but if you want to check it out it is here. I will visit the nest on a regular basis and keep you updated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.