Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Cookies and Crochet

I enjoy cooking and trying out new recipes, especially healthier versions of the recipes we know.

My son gave me this recipe and I tried it for the first time over Christmas: Almond and Chocolate Cookies. There is no butter, no flour and no sugar!  Just flaked almonds, grated organic orange rind, and one egg white.  Of course, when you brush the chocolate on one side, there is a small amount of sugar, but the darker chocolate you choose, the less sugar! They freeze perfectly well. I have eaten one today and will keep two out for a Sunday treat.

I sent a photo to my son and he said: "Mummy, you've brushed on too much chocolate!"  Too much? I didn't know there was such a thing, did you?!

The crochet is the start of some hearts with a lacy edging to make a garland for the month of February, to include Valentine's Day!

A sunny morning, but a very grey and dull afternoon, so really difficult lighting for photography, especially inside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.