Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Angel Bay

A long walk yesterday, and difficulty downloading my 400 plus photos meant I ran out of time editing my stash. After yesterday’s marathon walk, today has been sedentary, much of it in front of the iMac. Using one of yesterday’s photos, then, is, I feel, a fair reflection of today’s activity. But just to keep within the spirit of things, I do venture outside and  photograph a cyclamen in the snow, including it as another extra. 

The wonderfully named Angel Bay is home to a seal colony, full of  basking adults and well-grown pups. Normally a variety of colours, there is now a liberal sprinkling of cocoa-dusted seals; there’s been a small mudslide, and several appear to either have been caught in it, or have rolled around in the sandy dust. I sit on the cliff top looking down. Initially, there’s little motion, the distant sausage-shapes just lying idle. But then, of course, there’s lots of social interaction; warning barks, raised flippers, arcs and rolls. A mother and cub play in the waves before coming to shore - the glistening wet adult being the subject of today’s Blip. Within the extras there are others - so hard to choose as usual. I’ve also included Angel Bay itself.

I’m tired today, and probably more than a little anxious about tonight’s MRI - an 8pm appointment, though I’m grateful to have one at all in current circumstances. Besides, successive snow and hail showers have left the pavements treacherous. This evening’s drive could be interesting..... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.