More snow

Well what can I say, my 2000th blip, Mrs Blackbird, ended up top of the popular page, thats a first for me, thank you so so much!

Slept like a log, didn't even hear hub get up to the bathroom :-0. Ive had a bit of a sore throat for a couple of days, its not come to anything but am keeping my eye on my temperature and staying away from hub as much as is possible. We woke to more sleety snow coming down at a fair old pace...it soon covered the garden, as you can see from todays blip.

After breakfast of cornflakes and toasted teacake, we were downstairs not long after 10....mid morning coffee, before the Nurse came. It was the same lady who came on Christmas Day, hubs first day home from hospital.....she said she couldnt believe how much better he looked!!

Youngest son rang for a catch up......he said he had tried to ring me on my mobile but it said the nubmer was unobtainable! Hub tried, got the same message. Another call to my provider....got it all sorted now thankfully!

Lunch was beans on toast with bacon on top.
Neighbour brought me some roast ham and liver from their butchers. Liver & sausage with onion gravy, mashed potatoes and green beans for dinner tonight....I know liver is not everyones cup of tea, but we like it, and it will be good for hub.

The afternoon has just drifted by, a bit of jigsawing, a bit of tv.....we were going to go out in the car, just to pop round to daughters, but we decided against it as its so cold.

A night in front of the tv beckons....
Hope youre all having a,peaceful weekend, keep safe all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.