No business like snow business!

We woke up to a light covering of snow in Oban this morning, but before very long it had begun to disappear. The forecast promised some more light snow at 2pm and something heavier at 3pm, so I set off just after two with my camera. I had a lovely wander along the seafront in brilliant sunshine (!) tho’ heavy clouds were building up over the island of Mull. I watched the 'Isle of Mull' come in join two other ferries in port - 'Clansman' and 'Lord of the Isles'.

So with no snow pictures under my belt I set off home and my route took me past the collie dog who had played with me a few days ago. He was lying beside the gate and the yellow tennis ball was lying just outside it! I gave him a dozen runs and then he dropped the ball a foot short of the gate and lay down – see extra. I explained that I couldn’t reach it there but he just looked at me! Maybe he’s not as bright as I thought – or possibly just having a rest! Eventually he got up and pushed the ball under the gate. I had another few throws then told him I was leaving. The look on his face was so sad!
 
As I passed McCaig’s Tower just before reaching home the snow began, so I walked up there for a few pictures. Five minutes later it was all over!
 
Limerick of the Day:
 
A young weaver from Abergavenny
Used to dance at her loom for a penny.
But so much did she earn
And so fast did she turn
That she came to be called Spinning Jenny!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.