Weather I like it or not

One of those 'All kinds of weather in one day' days! We had a beautiful morning, with blue skies and sunshine, tho' a cool breeze as we all went down to the Ferry Pier for Mrs M to buy fish. We then walked along the seafront and back home beside Benvoullin woods. 

After lunch I went out on my own to the Fisherman's Wharf to see if any seals were about. I could see three playing about and one of them appeared to spot me and came up for a look! I put him on as an extra. While I was there the weather changed and became quite dramatic - this Blip is looking towards North Connel and the airfield with the beginnings of a rainbow over to the right. As I walked back to the car it began to rain, and once I'd reached home it began to snow! 

I finally got my new Sigma 18-300mm lens a few days ago - it's very good. I had a false start with a dealer who I thought was on the fiddle, but at last he refunded my payment and I bought it elsewhere

Quote of the Day:

Frank Lane - "If you want to see the sunshine, you have to weather the storm."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.