olivereastwd

By olivereastwd

Blue skies and wind turbines

Another sunny day (two in a row - wow!) so my dad and I went for a ride up to Whitelee Windfarm. It was so amazing to get a bit of elevation with brought the most stunning views of the city and the hills along with some snow. The trade-off: it was absolutely freezing and both of us got so cold on the descent! Still, it was a perfect day for a ride, and so much more enjoyable on the new bike.

After a good night's sleep, I'm feeling a lot better after yesterday's fatigue/ache. And that goodness for that - I wouldn't want to feel terrible on the first day of classes! I've signed up for 2 of my 3 tutorials and will have lectures starting on Monday, which I'm really looking forward to. Can't wait to start really engaging my brain again!

Stay safe and well - O

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.