olivereastwd

By olivereastwd

Spring on its way?

Walked over to Lidl in Pollokshaws with my mom today to enjoy my last weekend of freedom before starting school tomorrow. Quite cold but the sun was out so it was incredibly beautiful. There were so many birds chirping away - I especially loved all the tits (either coal or blue) and 1 massive heron on the White Cart!

These flowers are blooming in a driveway near to my house - perhaps a sign of better weather to come? I'd certainly appreciate more colour around these parts! Winter in Glasgow can be very beautiful, but without snow or sun can be very grey. Loved seeing this pink on our walk.

Looking forward to starting classes again tomorrow! Hope you have had a nice weekend and that your Monday starts off right tomorrow - O

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.