Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Cheery girls

I saw these cheery girls having a laugh as I walked up the High Street on my way home from my walk.  Rather sadly it made me realise how long it's been since I've seen a group of happy faces.

Ian the plumber came this afternoon as promised, but the taps need replacing.  Rather sadly, so does the shower.  Exactly how we're going to wash for the next few days has been left unsaid but I guess we'll manage.  Meanwhile, I'm making plans to be very busy while he's working here on Wednesday so I can avoid the endless stream of self-satisfied conversation.

Am I a grump today?  You bet!

Dear lovely blipfriends, I'm going to give my hands a rest tonight as they're rather sore.  Your journals will be visited and admired, as always, but I'll be leaving stars and hearts rather than comments.

Much love  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.