Toast and my homemade marmalade

I’ve probably mentioned before that when I turned 60 I thought I should learn 3 new things/accept new challenges a year. For example, I leaned to downhill ski, had a microlight flight, learned to play poker and tried to learn Italian. The best new thing was becoming a Blipper 7 years ago. This year I made marmalade which you can see here with my toast. I’m pleased as not only is it clear, it actually set and the peel is soft

My other new project is to teach myself to crochet. Now I’m addicted. I’ve learned to make shells and bobbles as well as the basic stitches. I love working with colour.

I haven’t had a chance to chat to the boys since they volunteered to be our future carers. Well they didn’t actually agree to that - they just said they’d like to live with us when they are grown up but they’d not worked out we’d be in our 90s by then. Their parents were woken this morning with a lot of clattering downstairs - the spent 30 minutes running round the table for some school fitness challenge.

Friends Val and Ray along the road got called to the GP yesterday afternoon to get Covid Oxford vax as some people hadn’t turned up. They are younger than Mr C and some other friends who are over 80 so I don’t know the criteria for selection but it’s good they got them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.