JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Buds on the Japanese cherry.

Another cold sunny day when I lazed around the house not in the mood for anything. Went into the garden to find a quick photograph and ended up fiddling around with a tripod taking photographs I didn't use.  I always think a photo in the garden will be quick but it never is. Stripped the bed, set the washing machine in action and cleaned the wet wall so not totally useless.
Couldn't be bothered walking however I made a deal with myself.  I'd put a casserole in the slow cooker and wanted some wine so the deal was I would walk to the village shop to buy it. The pavements in my street were frost free but the rest were icy so I began to regret my idea but I got there and back in one piece and had a good chat with June who was on duty.  She was complaining about people coming long distances to Falkland and parking their cars carelessly.  The police have been patrolling but not that often.  Why do they come ?  The gift shops and cafes are all closed as is the Palace.  Yes they can walk  but they are coming from outside Fife which is not allowed.  Why can't they just follow the rules.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.