JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Sunset clouds.

A cold and sunny day with no more snow.  Definitely lifts the spirits so I lifted them further by washing my hair and putting on clean clothes.  Decided on no housework and just lazed around all morning with my iPad.  I see doubt is creeping in about the big gap between vaccine jabs. I would have bet money on this happening and I'm hoping I won't be called for it until they've made a U-turn. 
Went out in the afternoon. First port of call was the Pillars for milk, oatcakes and dried apricots then I went for petrol and then to Charlottetown gravel pit.  I could hardly find a place to park.  Met a man called Bill and a dog called Morag who was coming back to his car. A long chat about how nice it had been when it was quiet.  All the places that nobody much visited are now busy and places that were visited are now packed.  Still we agreed that it is good people are getting out into nature.  Eventually took a few photos which I wasn't impressed with  although they turned out better than I expected.  Came home as the sun was setting to beautiful clouds over East Lomond which I couldn't resist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.