Mahonia in bloom.

I didn't want to get up this morning and only prized myself out of bed with difficulty.  Cleaned my teeth, put on my housecoat and went downstairs to feed the birds and organise breakfast.  I'm pretty sure the pain in my good leg is arthritis. I've known for years there was very little cartilage left and it feels just as the pain in my other leg did at the start. Buried myself in a book until lunchtime when I got up sufficient gumption to have a shower, clean the wet wall, strip the bed and set the washing in action, after which I returned to my book with a simple lunch.
Later I went into the garden to find a blip. It hadn't been sure I would do so.  However, some lamium had flowered by mistake, the primroses were still there and the mahonia.  Yesterday's crocus was tightly closed as there was no sun.  Afterwards exercises got done, all the usual activities then I returned to my book.  The future's looking a bit grim at the moment. It's not unexpected but not exactly welcome just the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.