Open in the sun.

Even less to report than yesterday. I haven't moved from the sofa apart from a short trip into the garden where I found one crocus open in the sun.  What a gift !  Otherwise exercises, heat pads and reading.  My good knee has been hurting for a day or two and I'm not sure if it's some passing problem or if the last bit of cartilage has gone and it's permanent. The temptation is to open a large packet of crisps, a bottle of wine and cheer myself up with comfort eating but so far I've resisted. I've been doing quite well on the losing  weight front and know that the lighter I can get the more things will improve.  Also fished out an old book of exercises that will help.  It's no good for the knee replacement pain as that's caused by the replacement not by arthritis but will help this new development,  arthritis or not.  At least the crocus cheered me and I had a good chat with Veda last night and with Andy. He, poor soul, has occasional attacks of gout, had just had one and he doesn't even drink !  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.