JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Carrots ?

It snowed in the night and looked as if it was going to be quite deep so I was relieved in the morning to find it had mostly turned to water and slush. Didn't take long to clear especially as my neighbours were clearing their cars too and we all had a good chat.
Took my garden prunings, my old printer and a broken lamp to the recycling then went to Birnie to photograph birds but didn't stay long.   Stopped in Freuchie on the way back and photographed the ponies who looked muddy and windblown but have plenty of hay and are well looked after.
Once home I went to the kitchen to make coffee and found Beaky standing on the roof of a little twiggy bird shelter I bought some time ago.  The perfect photo but , by the time I came back with my camera, he flew off.  Typical !
I'm thinking that the shelter probably lets in the rain so it  needs a better roof.  Must give some thought to how I can achieve that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.