Marshmello

Beautiful day so walked into town to get mum her M and S steam puddings and mashed tats.

Was so good to bump into an old colleague KTV and her partner Will.  We had a great catch up for about 30 mins.  You have no idea how much I enjoyed chatting to her, hearing news and what they have been up to this past year.  She is the same age as my daughter, 40 this year but she has written off booking anywhere till things become more clearer.  Who wants folks from this disease ridden Isle anyway - and things are bad in most places.  

A fleeting visit from Marshmello, an american DJ and You Tuber (aka Ben) to drop of an old fitbit which was mine, then Cameron's and now GG wants it to check her steps per day.  Strangely she doesn't want to know her heartbeat (this was a strong stipulation on wearing it) 'I would rather not know if it's wonky and just want to be ignorant of any problems'.  Eh????  My mother has some strange ideas at times..... LOL!

Quiz soon, I've made up my ten questions and hopefully the OC are winners this week after coming LAST! yes last place last Saturday.

We haven't had tea yet and one of the stipulations is there is no chomping on camera..  Can't recall who rule that was probably mine as I hate slurps, seeing folks food in their mouths swirling around and crunching like apples and crisps.  I didn't realise this had a name till a year ago - its called Misophonia.  I remember at work when a colleague had an apple at 3pm every afternoon I had to leave my desk as the noise gave me the rage HAHA.  Also repetitive tappings sends me mad.  I know, I roll my eyes at myself at times too LOL!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.