Life with Alice

By elirin

Who Invented the Dog (Not) Oasis??

This time, I didn’t realise until mum stopped the car and we went for that short stupid walk by the water with the silly ducks where this car ride was meant to end me up. Grrrr. I literally jumped and screamed when mum left me at the Dog (Not) Oasis. Stupid stupid place. Sometimes I know days before, but this time I didn’t. 

To add insult to injury, it turned out mum went to meet my kennel mum and dad and my poodle mum Alva and my poodle sister Nora. And they had a GOOD TIME! And Nora and Alva got some of MY treats! I wouldn’t have minded if I had been there too, but this was a bit much. We stopped on the way home for pictures and had our picnic in the car, because it was very windy. Me on the same bench in July in extras. 

A very happy thing that happened today was that Grandma got her first vaccine shot! Yay! We are all very grateful. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.