Life with Alice

By elirin

Winter Fun

It was the Best Day so far this winter! Temperature low -13 degrees. Snow. Sunshine. Yay! 

At first, mum thought maybe a shorter walk would be wise, so I wouldn’t get too cold, but seriously - this is our FAVOURITE weather!! The hills were beckoning, and EVERYTHING! So we geared up. I wore my thick knitted jumper with short legs and the expedition parka as an outer layer. Mum had her warmest layers and winter parka and the spiked boots. Off we went! 

It was fabulous! As you can see. I was so happy! We went through the oak meadows. The snow made squeaky noises under mum’s boots. It was all dry and lovely to roll around in. There were three-dimensional scent trails everywhere! Mum likes it too because she can see the hare prints or whatever it is I sniff out. We think one trail was made by a fox! I jumped all my rocks and mum gave me treats even though her fingers were very cold. Only the parkour was cancelled because it was too icy on the balance beam. 

I’m so happy! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.