Roadside

No work today but up fairly early. So a trip out to get stuff from the local butchers . once home breakfast and then a trip out again taking a detour to take some shots for my Tree for the year so here it is just along the road next to The river for my yearly project . Both chosen close to home due to Lockdown travel restrictions .I then took a walk into town as I had a cheque to pay in but it was closed I nearly checked the open hours on line but no harm done I got out and about .Town was rather deserted such a shame as Saturdays are normally hustle and bustle but in these difficult times its good to see people are avoiding town. 
Back home and then a trip to get some items from morrisons that we needed and also dropped off some fillet steaks at my Mums that I got them from the local butchers this morning .
The rest of the day has been rather relaxed and chilled keeping up-to-date with football scores. The plan for tonight is a film and some beers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.