A little more ice...

...on a beautifully crisp and cold day.  I picked up a grocery order around 10 this morning, took them home and unloaded them, then Tom and I went to South Shore Park so I could look for a blip. It was only 16 degrees (-8.8 C) so Tom waited in the car while I went down to the shoreline, which was strewn with icy patches and chunks of ice, so I had to tread carefully. There was some ice covering the lower rocks as well as ice dripping off the trapped branches, so I got my blip and was back in the car pretty quickly. I made breakfast for us after we got home, then walked a couple of miles, which felt great. When I got back, our daughter was at the house, so we talked for about an hour. She starts her last semester of Law School on Monday, and already has a paper to work on, so I offered to drive over and bring Mae back with me for the afternoon and evening so that Jennie could work on her paper. Plus, I haven't seen Mae in awhile & I miss her. So I drove over and got her--perfect timing as the baby woke up from her nap while I was there so I got to see her sweet smiling face--and as we got into the car, Mae  gave me a big hug and said she was so happy to see me, as she missed me! Great minds think alike! LOL. Before we left for home I called and ordered Cousin's Subs for us to eat later, as I had a free one coming, & we swung by and picked them up, so now we're all set to have some uninterrupted play time!   :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.