Today...

...is my birthday. Tom asked me a couple of weeks ago what I'd like for my birthday & I asked him if he could arrange for the Packers to get to the Super Bowl.  He said he thought they'd have to do that themselves, and today's the day. The Packers play the Buccaneers at 3:00 pm and if our Packers win, Super Bowl here we come, & a great birthday gift for me. And if we lose, it will be the Agony of Defeat!  I'm notoriously bad at most things in PS, so this is my birthday cake (or should I say pie)--Lemon Meringue, one of my favorites--& rather than candles I've got my good luck Packer flags flying!   I came home from church this morning and there was a plant for me from my daughter, sil and the granddaughters, and a beautiful orchid from Tom. He asked Jennie to pick something out for me, and I thought it was so sweet of her, as she took a video of various flowers and sent them to him so he could choose which one he wanted & she did the same with the birthday cards, so he told me that even though he couldn't go in the store, he picked the card and flower out himself.  So thoughtful! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.