Frozen...

...drip. This is all I've got for today, taken out in front of our house. The black "disc" is the squirrel baffle on our shepherds hook that protects the bird seed from getting eaten by the squirrels. Usually I have the hot & spicy seed hanging there--the birds aren't bothered by it but the squirrels won't eat it, so I don't really need the baffle--only I ran out a couple of weeks ago & haven't gone yet to buy more. Coincidentally, my step-daughter, SIL and the granddaughters sent me a cardinal shaped bird house and 3 hanging bird seed columns for my birthday, so I hung one of them up this morning. I'll have to see if the birds like it. Tom drove himself to chemo this morning because he said he was feeling good, and that way I could do a couple loads of laundry. When he got home, he gave me his lab values from this morning that his nurse ran off for him. His blood count was low, so I'm not sure why he wasn't transfused. He said "the nurses didn't say anything".....which is why I like to go with him, as he figures if it's not mentioned, all's well, but I ask questions as things can get overlooked. Given that it's his first day of this cycle of chemo and he's already low, he'll for sure need blood in the next couple of days because it will drop lots more before the end of the week.  Hope you all had a great weekend, and happy start of the new week. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.