Ducks on Ice...

We've been having intermittent snow again today; at times the nice fluffy flakes and at times, like in this image, the icy type. It wasn't bothering the ducks though, as they were just "chilling". (pun intended!)  I met my friend Debbie for breakfast this morning, and when we came in the hostess told us our "usual table" was open. She always puts us in the booth way in the back as she knows we like to sit and talk.....like for 3 hours.....and they keep the coffee coming!  She saw the card & the decorated cupcake Debbie was carrying and asked what was the occasion. Debbie said she'd brought it for me, as my b-day was yesterday. So the hostess shows up at our booth with a candle, sticks it in the cupcake & lights it & they sing happy birthday to me. It was sweet. We had a great time, as always. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.