Second Attempt....

....at frozen bubbles. It was -2 degrees (F) when we left this morning for Tom's MD appointment so I thought I'd try the bubbles when we got back home. By that time the wind had picked up a little, but the temperature was only at 6 degrees, so I put on the heated vest under a heavy jacket and went outside. I still haven't quite figured out what's the best angle for photographing them. If the sun is in front or to the side there are big spots of light that show in the bubble. If the sun is behind the bubble then the formations don't show up very well. I tried having the brick from the house in the background and that helped a little but then the light was wonky. If any of you have some suggestions on what's worked for you, feel free to let me know, as I'd appreciate it!  I'm feeling worse today with the cold symptoms--I'm sure going out in the freezing cold to take pictures wasn't the smartest thing I've ever done--but I'll catch up on comments when I feel more up to it. Hope you all have a great weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.